Board of Directors


Victoria L. Hamilton, President
San Diego

Ron P. Muriera, Vice President
Development Director for San Jose Stage Company,
Owner/Consultant of RPM Consulting

San Jose

Richard Stein, Past President
President & CEOArts Orange County


Brad Erickson, Treasurer
Executive Director, Theatre Bay Area
San Francisco

Rachel Osajima, Secretary
Executive Director, Alameda County Arts Commission



Marie Acosta
Executive Director, Latino Center of Art & Culture

Michael Alexander
Executive Director Emeritus, Grand Performances

Los Angeles

Tomas J. Benitez
President, Board of Directors, Latino Arts Network of California

Los Angeles

Patrick Brien
Executive Director, Riverside Arts Council

Rhyena Halpern
Assistant Director, Community Services Department;
Director, Arts & Sciences, City of Palo Alto
Palo Alto

Jennifer Laine
Executive Director, San Benito Arts Council


Kerry Adams Hapner
Director of Cultural Affairs, City of San Jose
San Jose

Keasha Dumas Heath
Board Member, The Museum of African American Art

Los Angeles

Jennifer Kane
Board Member,The Museum of African American Art
Joshua Tree

Angie Kim
President & CEO, Center for Cultural Innovation
Los Angeles

Sofia Klatzker
Representative to Americans for the Arts State Arts Action Network,

Executive Director, Arts for LA
Los Angeles

Debra Lucero
Executive Director, Shasta County Arts Council & Friends of the Arts-Upstate

Redding and Chico

Jonathan Moscone
Chief of Civic Engagement, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
San Francisco

Dalouge Smith
CEO, The Lewis Prize for Music

San Diego

Eliza Tudor, Executive Director, Nevada County Arts Council
Grass Valley

Jody Ulich
Director, Convention and Cultural Services City of Sacramento

Bridget Cantu Wear
Associate Director of Development, Strategic Partnerships,

The Old Globe Theatre
San Diego

Past CAA Board Members (1996-2014)

Michael Alexander, Executive Director, Grand Performances, Board Member, California Arts Council
Karen Ames, former Director of Communications, San Francisco Opera
Frank Amoss, President, Orange County Musicians Association, AFM Local 7
Ramaa Bharadvaj, Director, Angahara Ensemble
Craig Benedetto, Benedetto Communications
Tim Benge, former Executive Director, California Alliance for Arts Education
Leni Boorstin, Public Affairs Director, Los Angeles Philharmonic
Danielle Brazell, General Manager, Department of Cultural Affairs, City of Los Angeles
Lisa Caretto, Past President and former Executive Director, California Arts Advocates
Debbie Chinn, former Managing Director, California Shakespeare Theater
Karen Clark, Poets and Writers, Inc.
Elizabeth Connell Nielson, San Francisco Opera
Deborah Cullinan, Exeuctive Director, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Kiyomi Emi, Marketing Associate, Los Angeles Philharmonic
Laura Esparza, Executive Director, Mexican Heritage Corporation of San Jose
Douglas Evans, Old Globe Theatre
Cate Foltin, former Executive Director, Theatre Bay Area
Dale Franzen, Madison Site Theater, Santa Monica College
Doug Hackney, Enterprise Group, Ltd.
Lars Hanson, Office of Cultural Relations, USC
Barry Hessenius, Arts Consultant, former Director, California Arts Council
Gail Gutierrez-McDermid, Department of Corrections, Arts Program
Joel F. Jacinto, Search to Involve Pilipino Americans
Arthur Jacobus, Executive Director, COPIA
Dafna Kapshud, Kaiser Permanente
Dr. Ana Jimenez-Hami, Orange County Therapeutic Arts Center
Elliot H. Klein, UC Berkeley Lawrence Hall of Science
Teri Knoll, former Executive Director, California Association of Museums
Terence Liu, Public Corporation for the Arts
Al Maitland, former CEO, California Assembly of Local Arts Agencies, Executive Director, Berkeley Youth Symphony
Wally Malone, American Federation of Musicians, Local 153
Terence McFarland, Executive Director, LA Stage Alliance
Nancy A. Mims, San Francisco Symphony
Paul Minicucci, Next Generation Alliance, former Deputy Director, California Arts Council
Denise Montgomery
Larry Oviatt, Legislation Action Coalition for Arts Education
Rebecca Rader, Director of Government and Foundations, San Diego Opera
Alma Robinson, Executive Director, California Lawyers for the Arts
Pat Schultz, Pat Schultz & Associates Communications
Kris Sinclair, Executive Director, Association of California Symphony Orchestras
Anne Smith, Chair, Graduate Arts Administration Department, Golden Gate University
Michael Stephens, San Diego Opera
Serena Tripi, former president, Dance Resource Center
Letty Vivaldi, SRA/McGraw Hill Publishing
Mary Vradelis, Executive Director, California Poets in the Schools
Melinda Wagner, Legislative Liaison, Professional Musicians of California, AFM
Brenda Jew Waters, West Coast Communications and Arts in River Park
Tim Wilson, Executive Director, Western Arts Alliance
Kara Grizzell Whittington, Audience Development Manager, San Francisco Symphony
Lee Wochner, President, CounterIntuity
Alan Ziter, President & CEO, NTC Promenade